November 24, 2009

  • Let's see...How about a list of my seating area jobs to do and things I want....Mind you this will not all get done in one fell swoop, but will take some time and planning.

    • Get rug for floor
    • Get futon couch
    • Purge shelves
    • Reorganize what is left after shelf purge
    • Get a tv
    • Get plants for under window
    • Get baskets for storing bird supplies
    • Get a cd player or other musical playing device (or repurpose something we have already)
    • Secure bird cage to wall
    • Make cage cover for night
    • Make curtains
    • Get a lamp
    • Arrange seating area with futon, knitting bassinet, etc

    That'll probably do for a list.

    So...In other news.  I really like my job.  It is going well and keeps me busy.  Next week will be my 90 day review week.  I have learned a lot in the past three months!  I will have a review with my manager where we will discuss how I am doing so far and make goals for the next year.  So far, I know I want to learn more about self-feeding, edema management, strokes.....And likely lots more.   

    And...I just love my little finches! They make me happy!!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories