April 15, 2010

  • Today has been a delightful day.  Dh has been away since Sunday at a conference in far away Seattle.  I took today off of work so that I could pick him up at the airport. He got in around 10:30 (his flight was early, even!) and he is now home with us.

    So, the best treat of all has been having a non-work day.  I got to sleep in a bit, have a leisurely shower, do a quick run to Walmart when it was not mobbed...And after getting Dh at the airport and having some lunch, I took an hour and a half nap. 

    I need to take days off more often!

    My fat quarter bundle was in my post office box today. Squee!!!  It isn't the batch with the fabrics that I posted yesterday, it has some different fabrics.

    P1020272

    P1020273

    And what did I quickly run into Walmart to buy?

    The diapers to use for the burp cloths.

    P1020274

    Used to be you could buy packs of those Gerber diapers at the grocery store, but not anymore. 

    Now, I am waiting for the rest of the fabric to come.  I also need to wash the above fabrics so they are pre-shrunk. I suppose I need to wash the diapers too.

    I can't wait until my sewing day!

Comments (3)

  • that fabric is wonderful! i can't wait to see the finished deal. i might have to copy off of you. i think i have exactly two burp cloths left from my other kids and that's not going to cut it.

  • LOVE those fabrics. LOVE!

  • Those burp cloths will probably be used for a good looooong time too! I know I still keep some of those Gerber diapers handy around here for spills and messes. Nothing as fancy as the cloths you are making but they have surely out lived many many hats and sweaters and other things I have made the kiddo's.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories