November 29, 2009

  • Our department at work does Secret Santa every year.  We actually drew names the week after Halloween...People are that excited about it!!!  I think we have about two weeks before we do the gift exchanges.  Basically, every day for a week, you give your person a small gift and then we have a party on Friday where people try to guess who gave the gift and there is one more present that day too.

    I have lots of ideas of what to make and give for my person...I have been looking online too and thought I would share some links to some crafty Christmas ornament ideas I have found.  None appear to be super hard, but just may take some time and attention to details.

    Here's a place with paper, felt and knitted ornaments.

    Some knitter glass ball ornaments. And some here too.

    I love the paper trees one here. (Scroll to bottom)

    And another knitting one.

    Fun stuff! I am going to make the last one for sure, and maybe some of the paper ornaments from the first one...And I may make some of those paper trees from the third one for Christmasland.

    I love being crafty!!!

Comments (1)

  • thanks for the links. we're doing an ornament xchange with my crafters group and i had no idea what i was going to make.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories