December 6, 2009

  • Last night, I got together with a friend who noted that I had not blogged recently.  As a matter of fact, she knew exactly the date that I had last blogged and urged me to blog more.  Luckily, I respond to pressure  and here I am.

    I had promised pictures of us getting our tree in the rain....

    We always get our tree the day after Thanksgiving.  It is a nice family tradition and we like to have our routines here chez Craftymomma.  So, despite a steady bit of light rain, we made our way to the Christmas tree farm.

    I have to say, the tree farm has almost too many trees to choose from!

    raintree3

    There are literally thousands of trees there. If I was to hazard a guess, I'd say they have 15 acres of land planted with trees.  It is fun and overwhelming. With so many to choose on, finding just the right tree is a process.

    raintree2

    And we spend lots of time going back and forth among the trees.

    raintree4

    I will say though, the rain was okay.  Some years we have done this and just been sooooo cold. <shiver>  It was milder, I think about 50 when we went tree hunting.  It gave us more time to browse!

    raintree

    And finally, we found the right tree.

    raintree5

    Of course, the amusing thing is after traipsing around the tree farm for 45 minutes, going back and forth and up and down the paths, the tree we found was actually about 6 trees down from the car.  Not that I'm complaining!!!  I just appreciate the irony of it.

    I am nearly done my holiday shopping.  Nature Boy is shopped for. I know what I want to get dh.  I have my relatives all set too at this point.  I must say, the ability to get most of my shopping done at Amazon is great!  I don't like shopping in crowds with all that jostling and hustle-bustle.  Shopping at home on the couch in my jammies is right up my alley!!!

    In other news....I appear to have done something to my back and it is very sore.  Or to quote Dr. Smith from Lost in Space, "My back is very delicate today."  It started Thursday afternoon at work and I am really moving quite gingerly right now.    I even got a substitute for me for the UU  preschool class there is no way I can work with the kidlets today.

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories